Archive for February 8th, 2012

February 8, 2012

Copenhagen Fashion Week: A.W 2012

The third major fashion week I’ve missed was Copenhagen – 1st – 5th of February. Not to far off, but still a little slack. So, here we go: images from the CFW site. Warning!! New York fashion week starts TOMORROW! Are you ready for the onslaught??

Firstly for Copenhagen we have Anne Sofie Madsen and By Marlene Birger. Next we have Baum Und Pferdgarten, Ciff and CPH Vision. Then we have both Designers’ Nest and the Designers Remix collections; then Kopenhagen Fur….

Next we have Rutzou and Spon Diogo followed by Sand and YDE; then lastly we have Teko and Wackerhaus. Bring on New York.

February 8, 2012

Versatile Blogger

Recently the lovely Buckle Button Zip nominated me for the Versatile Blogger awards. This award is a great way to show appreciation for your much loved blogs and I was very happy to participate. Here are the rules:

  1. Add the Versatile Award photo on a blog post
  2. Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post.
  3. Share 7 things about myself.
  4. Pass the award along to 15 favorite bloggers.
  5. Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

So, 7 things about myself…..hmmmmmmmmmm…..

1. I love to read, although that’s probably not earth-shattering news. I’m currently reading The Pursuit of Love and A Passage to India. I love the old – some might consider childish – stories: like Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, Little house on the praire, etc. They never fail to make me feel happier.

2. My family have a dog called Alfie, we consider him the most beautiful/naughty thing in the world.

3. One day I want to build my own house – I already have a folder of inspiration stored away on my computer. It grows every time I go on Pinterest. I want it to be a house that I will pass to my children, grand children, etc. A life house.

4. I love lovely/beautiful things. One day I want to be a creator of lovely/beautiful things.

5. I’ve only ever cried at 5 film: The notebook, Hachi, Marley and Me, the old black and white version of Heidi; and at the end of the Pippi Longstocking movie – I would only have been about 5 and I just didn’t want the movie to end.

6. Errrrrr… I’m quite tall – ish.

7. When I was younger we didn’t have a TV in the house. While I loathed this fact back then, I now see this helped my sister and I use our imagination. I think I probably won’t have a TV in the house ( at least not visable) when I have children – just an army of books.

Well, there we go, 7 miscellaneous facts about me. Here are the bloggers that I admire, alphabetically:

1. Diary of a Vinatge Girl

2.Fashion Copious

3. Fashion Fillers

4. Igor + Andre

5. K is for Kani

6. Krisatomic

7. Margaux Motin

8. Rose-a-petits-pois

9. Sadie’s Wardrobe

10. Scathingly Brilliant

11. Sea of Shoes

12. Style Bubble

13. The Sea of Fertility

14. We Live Young.

15. Wish Wish Wish.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 192 other followers